Clockwork Marketing Sponsors the AA Hospitality Awards 2023 at Grosvenor House London

  • Paul Ainsworth crowned AA Chefs’ Chef of the Year  
  • AA Lifetime Achievement goes to Jonathan Raggett of Red Carnation Hotels
  • Pan Pacific London wins AA Accessible Award
  • AA Sustainable Award goes to The PIG Hotel Group
  • The Old Stamp House Restaurant, Chutney Mary, The Jackdaw and Cail Bruich named AA Restaurants of the Year
  • Forest Side, The Lanesborough, Penally Abbey Hotel, Fingal, and Killeavy Castle
  • Estate crowned AA Hotels of the Year
  • South Lodge awarded Spa Hotel of the Year
  • New restaurants and hotels awarded AA Rosettes and Red Stars

The Oscars of the Hospitality Industry

London. 25 September. The Crème de la Crème of the UK hospitality industry gathered at JW Marriott Grosvenor House tonight for the highly anticipated AA Hospitality Awards 2023 hosted by AA Hotel & Hospitality Services. The glittering awards ceremony, presented by TV presenter and broadcaster Claudia Winkleman, celebrated the UK’s top hotels, spas, restaurants, and pubs and the people behind them.

In a dazzling showcase of excellence, the awards hosted around 1,000 guests to honour the outstanding contributions to the UK's hospitality sector, spanning an impressive array of fifteen categories. The night's highlights included the crowning of AA Restaurant of the Year, AA Hotel of the Year, AA Accessible Award, AA Spa Hotel of the Year, AA Wine Award, AA Chefs’ Chef, AA Lifetime Achievement Award, AA Sustainable Award and AA Housekeeper of the Year. 

Managing Director of AA Media

Simon Numphud

“It’s a delight to be back at Grosvenor House as we mark the greatest hospitality celebration across England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The last year has been tough on the hospitality industry as we’ve felt, like many others, the challenges facing businesses. Yet I’m so proud of the resilience, innovation and quality shown by the UK hospitality industry in response. We would like to extend a massive congratulations all the winners and shortlisted establishments for their hard work, passion, and dedication.” 

Celebrating 115 years of Hospitality Excellence

The AA introduced the renowned star rating scheme for quality in 1908 and have continued to shine a well-deserved spotlight on individuals and establishments who consistently deliver excellence to their guests. The AA Hospitality Awards, now celebrated as the pinnacle of recognition in the industry, have once again showcased the innovation, dedication, and brilliance that define the UK's hospitality landscape. As the stars of hospitality continue to rise, these awards have cemented their place as the ultimate authority in recognising excellence, setting the gold standard for hotels and restaurants across the nation. This year, the AA is celebrating 115 years of recognising excellence in hospitality.

Clockwork Marketing Sponsors the Spa Hotel of the Year Award

Clockwork Marketing were the sponsors of the AA Spa Hotel of the Year Award, acknowdledges a remarkable spa facility integrated within a hotel, delivering not only an exceptional overall experience but also an outstanding spa experience.

In November 2023, AA Rated Trips will launch their highly anticipated brand-new spa accreditation scheme. This represents a significant step forward in the world of spa and wellness. It not only celebrates excellence in the industry, but also empowers both spa businesses and consumers by fostering a culture of quality and trust. 

Clare Bushby, Managing Director of Clockwork Marketing said:

"From indulgence to wellness, Spa Hotel's offer the epitome of luxurious relaxation and unrivalled experience. 

We're extremely proud to sponsor and celebrate the AA Spa Hotel of the Year Award.”

General Manager at South Lodge

Dan Wait

“This award really is the pinnacle of acknowledgment and achievement in the spa and hospitality industry, for all of our teams’ hard work to be recognised by an iconic brand, which is renowned internationally for its quality and service standards. It is an award that honours each and every person in the business; they are the ones who have made it real, they are the ones who have created and delivered memorable experiences for our guests to savour, enjoy and hopefully return again.”  

Lifetime Achievement - Jonathan Raggett
Chef's Chef - Paul Ainsworth
Accessible award - Pan Pacific London
Outstanding Contribution - Angela Hartnett (1)

The full list of this year’s AA Hospitality Awards winners can be found at